Rediscovering Yesterday

Crazy Fridays It’s hard to remember, but years ago before children and dress shirts and dinners at 6, I was a pretty avid runner.  It was off and on through the years, but I tried to stay consistent.  A few times a week.  Or even training for some races.

It was when I lived in Taiwan that I really began running consistently and for a purpose.  One morning as I was training on my own for a half marathon I came alongside an older gentleman.  We began talking and he invited me to join his running club!  Despite the fact that it was called “Evergreen” (in reference to the older age of the people in it) I considered this meeting an answer to prayer.  Running alone was hard for me… and it was even harder to stay motivated.

Being in this running club connected me to the Taiwanese people, the Chinese language…

View original post 472 more words

Leave a Reply

