Kalu Samuel's Blog

In most developing countries of the world, Agriculture is regarded as a low class profession. Children often want to become engineers, Doctors, Lawyers, and so on, but only few want to become farmers. Even those who want to be farmers are mostly discouraged by their parents who fear they will not get a good job after school; this however wasn’t the case with me as for several years I have been involved in one way or the other in farming.

Once I started learning my right from left, I can still remember my parents taking me to the farm on the weekends, we would leave every early in the morning and stay there until close to noon. Doing various agricultural farm practices by ourselves, from bush clearing/burning to making of heaps/mounds/bed to planting (the part I always enjoyed). I always love planting corn/maize (even up till now) and as I…

View original post 491 more words

Leave a Reply

